About Us

The WNOA, which is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization founded in 1990, consists of Federal, State, County and Municipal Law Enforcement Officers, County Prosecutors and Wisconsin Crime Lab personnel. WNOA members representing EACH and EVERY one of Wisconsin’s 72 counties, and strives to provide the best education and training to all in Wisconsin on the dangers of drugs.

We provide two annual three-day training conferences to hundreds of our members so officers are better trained to identify and handle drugs and network narcotic trafficking cases in our local communities. WNOA also provides multiple scholarships to high school seniors going to college to pursue a career in law enforcement. WNOA is also proud to supporter of other charities including the National Law Enforcement Memorial Fund, DEA Survivors Benefit Fund, and much more.

Executive Board

Board of Directors

Ryan Dobbs – Past President, Lake Winnebago Area MEG
Fritz Leinfelder – President, La Crosse County Sheriff’s Office
Rick Leach – VP, Town of Osceola Police Department
Steve Deschler – Secretary, Kenosha Police Department
Jackie LaBre – Treasurer, Manitowoc County District Attorney
Al Wysocki – Historian, Brown County Drug Task Force

1 Year Term

Todd Laudert, Adams County Sheriff’s Office
Steve Lewis, WI DOJ/DCI (Retired)
Casey Cox, Prairie du Chien Police Department
Krystal Konkel, Oconomowoc Police Department


2 Year Term
Rob Walensky, West Central Metropolitan Enforcement Group
Brian Ropicky, Marquette County Sheriff’s Office
Mike Short, Forest County Sheriff’s Office
Tony Gischia, WI DOJ/DCI
Jake Klug, Calumet Count Sheriff’s Office

3 Year Term

Kristine Quam, Marshall Police Department
Brad Konkel, Dodge County Sheriff’s Office
Shawn Glasel, Fox Crossing Police Department
Mark Smit, Columbia County Sheriff’s Office
Emily Kudek, Outagame County District Attorney’s Office